Randofiches around Le Puy-en-Velay

randonnée au puy en velay et ses environs

Walks in Le Puy-en-Velay

At the heart of Haute-Loire, Le Puy-en-Velay shines by its architectural wealth. Start of the Way of Saint James and designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the historical area of the town is an inescapable for some holidays in Auvergne. The strolls proposed will make you discover remarkable views of Le Puy-en-Velay and its surrounding area.

The hikes in Le Puy-en-Velay: the Saint-James and so much more!

This pack is made of 16 Randofiches*. The tours will enable you to discover some walks in Le Puy-en-Velay and its surroundings (15 minutes away max by car) and allow to discover Le Puy-en-Velay and its region from any angles. The views on the Loire and its gorges, the waterfall of La Beaume or the medieval castle of Polignac will almost make forget that Le Puy-en-Velay is an historical start of the way of Saint-James.

The strolls present in the guide are planned as well for the beginners as for the harden walkers. Their lengths vary from 45 minutes to 5 hours. They are certified Respirando (local label which guarantees to make pass the walks on public paths, with as less of tarmac as possible, with a follow up and maintenance of the markings…) and marked in yellow by the local council communities.

The tours of this pack of walks in Le Puy-en-Velay and its surroundings can be done all year long (except particular winter conditions).

*Note: the term Randofiche® designates a field-based tool which allows to cross a hike in loop, including an IGN map and all the necessary information.

Cliquez sur les marqueurs pour afficher le détail du circuit

icone difficulté très facileTrès facile
icone difficulté facileFacile
icone difficulté moyenMoyen
icone difficulté difficileDifficile

Vos avis !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A télécharger

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

Scroll Up

Le Puy-en-Velay et ses environs – 16 circuits

randonnée au puy en velay et ses environs

Randonnées au Puy-en-Velay

Au cœur de la Haute-Loire, le Puy-en-Velay rayonne par ses richesses architecturales. Départ du Chemin de Saint Jacques de Compostelle et classé au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, le secteur historique de la ville est un incontournable pour des vacances en Auvergne. Les balades proposées vous feront découvrir des vues remarquables sur le Puy-en-Velay et sa région.

Les randonnées au Puy-en-Velay : Saint Jacques et bien davantage !

Ce pack est composé de 16 randofiches. Les circuits vous permettront de parcourir des randonnées au Puy-en-Velay et ses environs (15 min maximum en voiture) et permettent de découvrir le Puy-en-Velay et sa région sous tous les angles. Les vues sur la Loire et ses gorges, la cascade de la Beaume ou le château médiéval de Polignac feront presque oublier que le Puy-en-Velay est un départ historique du chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle.

Les balades présentes dans le guide sont prévues aussi bien pour les marcheurs débutants que pour les randonneurs aguerris. Leurs durées varient de 45 min à 5h. Elles sont labellisées Respirando (chemins publics, goudron limité, suivi du balisage et de l’entretien,…) et balisées en jaune par la Communauté d’agglomération du Puy-en-Velay.

Les circuits de ce pack de randonnées au Puy-en-Velay et ses environs peuvent se pratiquer toute l’année (sauf condition hivernale particulière).

Cliquez sur les marqueurs pour afficher le détail du circuit

icone difficulté très facileTrès facile
icone difficulté facileFacile
icone difficulté moyenMoyen
icone difficulté difficileDifficile

Vos avis !

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr