The region of Emblavez

TopoGuide Emblavez gorges de la Loire et sucs

The Emblavez, hike between the gorges of Loire and Sucs*

The guidebook of L’Emblavez includes 20 tours of walks near Le Puy-en-Velay.  Territory forged by the gorges of Loire, the tracks of Emblavez can have high differences in height. Families will also find what their looking for with shorter walks, offering views on the Loire or the ravine of Corboeuf.

Gorges of Loire, volcanism and heritage

The paths of Emblavez will make you discover the gorges of Loire or the Arzon where you’ll be able to enjoy a walk at the water’s side…but be careful with the high differences in level! Many volcanic Sucs will give you access to some surprising panoramas on vast horizons. The ascents of the sucs of Jalore, of Cèneuil or of Bartou will delight your eyes and cameras…

Some easier and accessible strolls will make the families happy, as the ravine of Corboeuf or the tour of the Suc of Chalas. The lovers of heritage will be able to see the castles of Lavoûte-sur-Loire, of Artias and the donjon of Roche-en-Régnier while walking.

Useful information about the walks of Emblavez

The guide of walks of Emblavez contains 20 tracks adapted to everybody. Their lengths are between 1h10 and 4h45. They are passable most part of the year but the winter conditions can sometimes make some tracks impassable. The walks starting from the bottom of the valley can have some high differences in height, a good physical condition.

To do in Emblavez

For your holidays, besides walking, many activities will be offered to you in Emblavez (canoeing, fishing, swimming, etc.). For further information, do not hesitate and contact the Tourist Office of Emblavez.

Access and transportation

The Emblavez is situated at about 30 minutes by car, in the North of Le Puy-en-Velay. It is served by the SNCF line (train) Lyon – Saint-Etienne – Le Puy-en-Velay, which makes of it a place easily accessible with public transportations. The train incidentally offers beautiful views on the Loire and its gorges.

*Note: a “Suc” is a specific volcanic hill of Massif Central, an area of France.

Cliquez sur les marqueurs pour afficher le détail du circuit

icone difficulté très facileTrès facile
icone difficulté facileFacile
icone difficulté moyenMoyen
icone difficulté difficileDifficile

Vos avis !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A télécharger

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr

L’Emblavez, entre Loire, Sucs et le Puy – 20 circuits

TopoGuide Emblavez gorges de la Loire et sucs

L’Emblavez, randonner entre gorges de la Loire et Sucs

Le TopoGuide de l’Emblavez comprend 20 circuits de randonnées proches du Puy-en-Velay. Territoire forgé par les gorges de la Loire, les parcours dans l’Emblavez peuvent avoir de forts dénivelés. Les familles y trouveront également leur bonheur avec des randos plus courtes offrant des vues sur la Loire ou les ravins de Corboeuf.

Gorges de la Loire, volcanisme et patrimoine

Les chemins de l’Emblavez vous feront découvrir les gorges de la Loire ou de l’Arzon où vous pourrez profiter d’une randonnée au bord de l’eau… mais attention aux forts dénivelés ! De nombreux sucs volcaniques vous feront accéder à des panoramas surprenant sur de vastes horizons. Les ascensions des sucs de Jalore, de Cèneuil ou de Bartou raviront vos yeux et appareils photos…

Des randos plus faciles et accessibles feront le bonheur des familles comme le ravin de Corboeuf ou le tour du Suc de Chalas. Les amateurs de patrimoine pourront apercevoir les châteaux de Lavoûte-sur-Loire, d’Artias et le donjon de Roche-en-Régnier lors de leurs balades.

Infos pratiques des randos de l’Emblavez

Le guide des randos de l’Emblavez comprend 20 circuits adaptés à tous niveaux. Leur durée est comprise entre 1h10 et 4h45. Elles sont praticables la majeure partie de l’année mais les conditions hivernales peuvent parfois rendre impraticable certains circuits. Les randonnées démarrant en fond de vallée peuvent avoir des dénivelés importants, une bonne condition physique est nécessaire.

A faire dans l’Emblavez

Pour vos vacances, en plus de la randonnée, de nombreuses activités vous seront proposées en Emblavez (canoé, pêche, baignade, etc.). Pour plus de renseignements n’hésitez pas contacter à l’Office de Tourisme de L’Emblavez.

Accès et transport

L’Emblavez est situé à environ 30 min en voiture au nord du Puy-en-Velay. Il est desservi par ligne SNCF Lyon – Saint-Etienne – Le Puy – ce qui en fait un lieu facile d’accès en transport en commun. Le train offre d’ailleurs de jolies vues sur la Loire et ses gorges.

Cliquez sur les marqueurs pour afficher le détail du circuit

icone difficulté très facileTrès facile
icone difficulté facileFacile
icone difficulté moyenMoyen
icone difficulté difficileDifficile

Vos avis !

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr