Langeac, in the heart of the gorges of Allier

The wild gorges of Allier

The rambles present on this territory allow the walkers to discover the gorges of Allier, a river remained wild. Nestled in the heart of these gorges, Langeac, Prades or Saint-Julien-des-Chazes proposed some walks in wild and sometimes not easily accessible locations from one of the last wild river of Europe.

The gorges of Allier, walk and even more

At the West of Haute-Loire, Langeac and its region offer the possibility to combine hike, sports in white water, wild nature and remarkable heritage. In landscapes where mingle speed-sided gorges and volcanism, the river Allier will make the happiness of families and sportspersons for some holidays in the heart of a wild region. The 17 tours of walks in this guidebook will guide you in this discovery of the Allier.

Useful information about the walks around Langeac

From 45 minutes to 6h30 of hike, most of the tours are accessible by a wide public. On the other hand, some of the track, in the heart of the gorges of Allier, can have significant differences in height but they will offer amazing landscapes on this wild river.

The rambles present in the guidebook of Langeac include a precise description of the tour and a topographical IGN map. One also finds thematic pages about the fauna and flora, the heritage, and other useful information…

The walks are marked in yellow and are maintained by the local council communities of Langeac. Some of the tours has been certified Respirando by the Township tourism office of Haute-Loire.

Cliquez sur les marqueurs pour afficher le détail du circuit

icone difficulté très facileTrès facile
icone difficulté facileFacile
icone difficulté moyenMoyen
icone difficulté difficileDifficile

Vos avis !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A télécharger

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

Scroll Up

Langeac, au coeur des gorges de l’Allier – 17 circuits

Les gorges sauvages de l’Allier

Les balades présentes sur ce territoire permettent aux randonneurs de découvrir les gorges de l’Allier, une rivière encore sauvage. Nichés au cœur de ses gorges, Langeac, Prades ou Saint-Julien-des-Chazes proposent des randonnées dans les lieux sauvages et parfois difficiles d’accès d’une des dernières rivières sauvages d’Europe.

Les gorges de l’Allier, randonner et plus encore

A l’ouest de la Haute-Loire, Langeac et sa région offrent la possibilité de combiner randonnée, sports d’eau vive, nature sauvage et patrimoine remarquable. Dans des paysages où se mêlent gorges encaissées et volcanisme, la rivière Allier fera le bonheur des familles et des sportifs pour des vacances au cœur d’une région sauvage. Les 17 circuits de promenade et randonnée de ce guide vous accompagneront à la découverte de l’Allier.

Infos pratiques des circuits autour de Langeac

De 45min à 6h30 de randonnée, la plupart des circuits sont accessibles à un large public. En revanche, certains circuits au cœur des gorges de l’Allier peuvent avoir des dénivelés importants mais offriront des paysages remarquables sur cette rivière sauvage.

Les randos présentes dans le guide de Langeac comportent un descriptif précis du circuit et une carte topographique IGN. On y trouve aussi des pages thématiques sur la flore, la faune et le patrimoine, des informations pratiques, etc.

Les randonnées sont balisées en jaune et entretenues par la communauté de communes du Langeadois. Certains circuits ont été labellisés Respirando par la maison du tourisme de Haute-Loire.

Cliquez sur les marqueurs pour afficher le détail du circuit

icone difficulté très facileTrès facile
icone difficulté facileFacile
icone difficulté moyenMoyen
icone difficulté difficileDifficile

Vos avis !

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr