GR 300 Way of Saint Michel

New mobility, the GR 300 Way of Saint Michel

More than a project, the GR 300 Chemin de Saint-Michel is a roaming of which the aim, over time, is to join the Saint Michael’s Mount to Aiguilhe, in Haute-Loire, then towards Italy and Spain by joining the great sites dedicated to Saint-Michel. Today, the mobility on GR® is possible between Tours and Aiguilhe, in Haute-Loire. A digital guidebook will be soon available.

A nice initiative

It’s in close collaboration with the Walking Committee of Haute-Loire, the Mont Saint-Michel of Aiguilhe and the association of the same name that was born this initiative. It’s about, thanks to the GR®, joining the great sites dedicated to Saint Michael: from the Saint Michael’s Mount in Aiguilhe (Haute-Loire), from Aiguilhe to La Sacra di San Michele near Turin or Saint-Michel-de-Cuxa in Catalonia.

More than a project, a reality

A regional action in Auvergne has allowed the creation of The GR 300 which, from now one, allows to cross the whole region, from Bourbonnais to Auvergne and Velay. The three Walking Committee of Allier, Puy-de-Dôme and Haute-Loire work at the edition of a digital TopoGuide®. But, as from now, you can go on their website to see the itinerary of the path and plan your stopovers.

Walk between Tours and Aiguilhe

From Tours, by the GR® 42 then 300, the mobility is possible. Your journey will make you join Montluçon, Clermont-Ferrand then, in the valley of Allier, Issoire, Brioude and Aiguilhe and its administrative center town Le Puy-en-Velay, in Haute-Loire.

A construction which continues

In the direction of Italy, the work has started to go to the valley of Rhône then towards Gap and Briançon.

Vos avis !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A télécharger

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr

Chemin de Saint Michel (GR 300)

Nouvelle itinérance, le GR 300, Chemin de Saint-Michel

Plus qu’un projet, le GR® 300, Chemin de Saint Michel est une itinérance dont l’objet, à terme, est de relier le Mont-Saint-Michel à Aiguilhe, en Haute-Loire puis vers l’Italie et l’Espagne en joignant les grands sites dédiés à Saint-Michel. Aujourd’hui l’itinérance, sur des GR®, est possible entre Tours et Aiguilhe en Haute-Loire. Un TopoGuide® numérique sera bientôt disponible.

Une belle initiative

C’est en étroitee collaboration avec le Comité départemental de randonnée pédestre de Haute-Loire, Saint-Michel-d’Aiguilhe et l’Association du même nom, qu’est née cette initiative. Il s’agit, par des GR®, de rejoindre les grands sites dédiés à Saint Michel : du Mont-Saint-Michel à Aiguilhe, d’Aiguilhe à la Sacra di San Michele près de Turin ou Saint-Michel-de-Cuxa en Catalogne.

Plus qu’un projet, une réalité

Une action régionale en Auvergne a permis la création du GR® 300 qui, désormais, permet de traverser toute cette région, du Bourbonnais à L’Auvergne et au Velay. Les trois Comités départementaux de l’Allier, du Puy-de-Dôme et de la Haute-Loire travaillent à l’édition d’un TopoGuide® numérique. Mais, dès à présent, en les consultants ou sur leurs sites internet, vous disposerez de l’itinéraire pour organiser vos étapes.

Randonnez entre Tours et Aiguilhe

Depuis Tours par les GR® 42 puis le 300 l’itinérance est possible. Votre parcours vous fera rejoindre Montluçon, Clermont-Ferrand puis dans la vallée de l’Allier Issoire, Brioude et Aiguilhe et sa ville chef-lieu Le Puy-en-Velay en Haute-Loire.

Une construction qui se poursuit

En direction de l’Italie, le travail est engagé pour aller à la vallée du Rhône puis vers Gap et Briançon.

Vos avis !

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr