The Highlands of the Velay

TopoGuide Haut Pays du Velay

The Haut Pays du Velay by foot

The walks of the guidebook of the Haut Pays du Velay are situated in the North-East of Haute-Loire. This neighboring territory with Ardèche and Loire is formed by high plateaus and small valleys where are planted numerous forest. Besides the strolls suggested, a detour by Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid imposed itself for the amateurs of gastronomy.

Walks, harvesting and gastronomy

The guidebook of the Highlands of the Velay presents 15 tracks of walks around Montfaucon, Dunières or Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid, the gastronomic capital of the county. Vast forests, where abound mushrooms, blueberries and other wild berries, will lavish the harvesting lovers. An ascent at the summit of the Grand Felletin (1387 m in height) will open to you a horizon on the high Ardèche and even the Alps… Tours of all levels are listed in this guidebook, for the delight of the small ones and grown up.

Usefull information

The strolls present in the guide are planned as well for the beginners as for the harden walkers. Their lengths vary from 45 minutes to 5 hours. They are certified Respirando (local label which guarantees to make pass the walks on public paths, with as less of tarmac as possible, with a follow up and maintenance of the markings…) and marked in yellow by the local council community of the Haut Pays du Velay.

The tours of this pack of walks in Le Haut Pays du Velay can be done from April to October (except particular winter conditions). The rest of the year, the snow may lead you to practice cross-country skiing and snowshoeing on this territory.

Cliquez sur les marqueurs pour afficher le détail du circuit

icone difficulté très facileTrès facile
icone difficulté facileFacile
icone difficulté moyenMoyen
icone difficulté difficileDifficile

Vos avis !

A télécharger

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr

Haut pays du Velay, hauts plateaux entre Haute-Loire et Ardèche – 15 circuits

TopoGuide Haut Pays du Velay

Le Haut Pays du Velay à pied

Les randonnées du Topoguide du Haut Pays du Velay sont situées au nord-est de la Haute-Loire. Ce territoire limitrophe avec l’Ardèche et la Loire est composé de hauts plateaux et de vallons où sont plantées de nombreuses forêts. En plus des balades proposées, un détour par Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid s’imposera pour les amateurs de gastronomie.

Rando, cueillette et gastronomie

Le TopoGuide du Haut Pays du Velay présente 15 circuits de Promenades et Randonnées autour de Montfaucon, Dunières ou Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid, la capitale gastronomique du département. Des vastes forêts, où abondent champignons, myrtilles et autres fruits des bois, combleront les amateurs de cueillette. Une ascension au sommet du Grand Felletin (1387 m) vous ouvrira l’horizon sur la haute Ardèche et même les Alpes… Des circuits de tous les niveaux y sont répertoriés, pour le plaisir des petits comme des grands.

Informations pratiques

Les balades présentes dans le guide sont prévues aussi bien pour les marcheurs débutant que pour les randonneurs aguerris. Leurs durées varient de 45 min à 5h. Elles sont labellisées Respirando (chemin public, goudron limité, suivi du balisage et de l’entretien,…) et balisées en jaune par la communauté de communes du Haut Pays du Velay.

Les randonnées dans le Haut Pays du Velay peuvent se pratiquer d’avril à octobre (sauf condition hivernale particulière). Le reste de l’année, la neige pourra vous conduire à pratiquer ski de fond et raquettes à neige sur ce territoire.

Cliquez sur les marqueurs pour afficher le détail du circuit

icone difficulté très facileTrès facile
icone difficulté facileFacile
icone difficulté moyenMoyen
icone difficulté difficileDifficile

Vos avis !

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr