Long-distance hikes

Long-distance hikes in Haute-Loire: the way of Santiago, Stevenson and many others

 The Haute-Loire, in the heart of Massif Central, is the starting point of mythical long-distance hikes (GR – Grande Randonnée) like the Way of Santiago de Compostela (GR 65) or the Way of Stevenson (GR 70). Yet, many other hiking trails will please the lovers of long-term hiking. For example, you’ll be able to follow some rivers remained wild such as La Loire or L'Allier, but you will also be able to discover some spectacular natural landscapes such as the massif of Mézenc - Gerbier-de-Jonc or the massif of Meygal. On our website, you will find all the hiking trails going through our region. Click on the GR you’re interested in for further information…

Plan your hiking trails with our TopoGuides

For the majority of long-distance hikes in Haute-Loire, you will find a guidebook FFRandonnée. Thus, in order to well plan your trip, we advise you the TopoGuide corresponding to your itinerary. At once a planning and field-based tool it includes:
  • A detailed topography of the itinerary on IGN map
  • The mileages and indicative walking time
  • A description step by step of the trail
  • The accommodation and services along the way
  • Some cultural and thematic information
However, for the hikes which do not have a TopoGuide yet, we provide the route of the itinerary in digital form (.gpx) as well as the list of the accommodation to download freely.

 Accommodation and services on our long-distance hikes

For each hiking trail of Haute-Loire, we publish an annual updating of the accommodation and services (luggage carriers, etc.) along the itineraries. They are a great supplement for the information about the accommodation already present in the guidebook. These accommodation guidebook can be download on the pages about each itinerary and/or are shipped with any order made on our online shop.

Order online and receive the updating

For any order on our online shop, for one or many TopoGuides, we systematically join the related accommodation guide to your order. You will thus have all the necessary information to rightly plan your hike. So, to order Topoguides, go to our online shop.

Need advice and practical information?

The hiking in Haute-Loire, it’s our job! Indeed, we create and mark out the itineraries, and we also take on a share of the publishing and updating of the TopoGuide (topography, accommodation, etc.). So, if you need further information, contact us or come see us in our hiking area in Le Puy-en-Velay !

A télécharger

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

  • Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr

Grandes Randonnées

Grandes randonnées en Haute-Loire : Saint-Jacques, Stevenson et bien d'autres

La Haute-Loire, au cœur du Massif Central, est le point de départ de chemins de Grandes Randonnées mythiques comme par exemple, le Chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle (GR 65) ou le  Chemin de Stevenson (GR 70). Cependant, bien d'autres sentiers raviront les amateurs de randonnées itinérantes. Vous pourrez, par exemple, suivre des rivières encore sauvages comme la Loire ou l'Allier mais aussi découvrir des paysages naturels grandioses comme le massif du Mézenc Gerbier-de-Jonc ou le massif du Meygal. Vous trouverez sur notre site toutes les Grandes Randonnées qui passent par notre région. Cliquez sur le GR qui vous intéresse pour plus de renseignements...

Préparer vos Grandes Randonnées avec nos TopoGuides

Pour la plupart des Grandes Randonnées de Haute-Loire, vous trouverez un TopoGuide FFRandonnée. Aussi, pour bien préparer votre voyage, nous vous recommandons le TopoGuide correspondant à votre itinéraire. C'est à la fois un outil de préparation et un outil de terrain qui contient :
  • La cartographie détaillée de l'itinéraire sur carte IGN
  • Les kilométrages et temps de marche indicatif
  • Un descriptif pas à pas du parcours
  • Les hébergements et services le long de l'itinéraire
  • Des informations thématiques et culturels
Cependant, pour les randonnées qui n'ont pas encore de TopoGuide, nous mettons à votre disposition le tracé de l'itinéraire sous format numérique (.gpx) ainsi que la liste des hébergements à télécharger gratuitement.

Hébergements et services sur nos Grandes Randonnées

Pour chaque sentier de Grande Randonnées de Haute-Loire, nous éditons une mise à jour annuelle des hébergements et services (transport de bagages, etc.) le long des itinéraires. Ceci permettant de compléter les informations des hébergements déjà présentes dans les TopoGuides. Ces guides d'hébergements sont téléchargeables sur les pages de chaque itinéraire et envoyés par courrier lors d'une commande sur notre boutique en ligne.

Commandez en ligne et recevez les mises à jour

Pour toute commande sur notre boutique en ligne, d'un ou plusieurs TopoGuides, nous envoyons systématiquement le ou les guides d’hébergements correspondant. Vous aurez ainsi toutes les informations nécessaires pour bien préparer votre randonnée. Alors pour commander vos TopoGuides, rendez-vous sur notre boutique en ligne.

Besoin de conseils et d'informations pratiques ?

Les randonnées en Haute-Loire, c'est notre métier ! En effet, nous créons et balisons les itinéraires. Aussi, nous participons à l'édition et aux mises à jour des TopoGuides (cartographie, hébergements, etc.). Alors si vous avez besoin d'infos, contactez-nous ou venez nous voir à notre espace randonnée au Puy-en-Velay !

21, rue du Collège
43000 LE PUY-EN-VELAY

04 71 04 15 95 contact@rando-hauteloire.fr